Peeep.us

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Peeep and why should I use it?

When you see a page that can soon change and you want to make a copy of current content, Peeep is here to help you to easily store web page.

Another use case of Peeep is to share pages, unavailable for public views. For example you can store a private page on a social network, a view of some administrative web application, page from a resource requiring sign-up or subscription. You can publish a link to that page on Peeep securely. Peeep stores only one page and blocks all active components that could be used to disclose more personal information than it is presented on the particular page.

How do I store current page content on Peeep?

Given the page is publicly available just enter its URL and hit submit. You will be automatically redirected to the copy of your page.

Note that it is highly recommended that you log in. Only data submitted by authenticated users can be removed form Peeep.

How do I share a private page?

Install the bookmarklet (Instructions here). Navigate to the page you are going to share and click Get peeep link bookmarklet on your browser toolbar. You will be automatically redirected to the copy of your page.

Note that it is highly recommended that you log in. Only data submitted by authenticated users can be removed from Peeep.

How do I remove my data from Peeep?

You can remove pages that you have saved to Peeep. Just log in using the account you used to submit pages and navigate to Your pages. Use red cross near a link to remove it.

Note that you will not be able to remove a page you sent to Peeep anonymously.

Why would I want to log in?

Only pages stored by authenticated users can be removed from Peeep.

How long will Peeep keep my data?

Virtually forever. Nevertheless, we retain a right to remove content which has not been accessed for a month.

How can I contact you?

If you have questions, offers or bug reports send email to support@peeep.us.